Monday 7:00pm to 9:00pm

Scouts are the third section of the Scouting movement after Keas and Cubs for boys and girls aged 11-14 years.

At Scouts, we do anything and everything – all the fun things you have always wanted to do.  Whether it is outdoor based activities such as tramping, camping, biking, rafting or indoor based such as scout craft, photography or pioneering – what you do is your choice.

We have a progressive Award Scheme based on the four cornerstones of outdoors, community, personal development and new experiences to keep you constantly pushing yourself to achieve your personal best.  Not only will you gain practical skills, you will also gain life skills, such as leadership, responsibility and confidence.

You will become a member of a Scout Patrol within a larger Scout Troop.  Together, you will make all the decisions, set goals and work together as a team to succeed in whatever you choose to do.

There is a huge network of Scouts throughout New Zealand and an estimated 40 million members worldwide.  In New Zealand over 4000 boys and girls are active members of the Scout section and there is always something new and exciting to try.

Scouts Award Scheme Overview

The Award Scheme is based around the four cornerstones of Scouting:

  • Outdoors
  • Community
  • Personal Development
  • New Experiences

The main Scout Award Scheme is in six parts:

  • Scout Badge
  • Bronze Scout Award
  • Silver Scout Award
  • Gold Scout Award
  • Chief Scout’s Award
  • The Venturer Badge

There are also a wide range of Personal Challenge Badges, some of which must be completed for the main award.